top of page

Mini Review: Seoul Fried Chicken

Little hole-in-the-wall offers big flavor for those on the go!


Seoul Fried Chicken – Korean BBQ & Garlic Soy Chicken and fries

Overall: 7.5/10

Service: 8/10

Quality: 8/10

Atmosphere: 7/10

Decor: 7/10


I decided to try Seoul Fried Chicken over the weekend due to Avenue Edmonton's recommendation in the issue of Best Restaurants 2018.

This little hole in the wall was bustling with university students on the Friday night that I went. Small seating established quite quickly how SFC was more of a grab n’ go kind of place.

I ordered two half chickens: the Garlic & Soy and the BBQ. I quite enjoyed the Garlic & Soy Chicken, it was tender and the flavor was a mix of salty and sweet. I also had to repeatedly fight the BF off from eating all of it! The BBQ flavor wasn’t for me, probably because I was expecting a western style BBQ flavor over Korean.

The service was fast and I felt that the value was good for the price paid (about $38 with fries). The two half chickens must have been really LARGE chickens, as we had leftovers for a few days. A family member of mine who tried SFC mentioned that they didn’t like the fact that it was chicken pieces not full regular pieces of chicken. I didn’t find that to be an issue, I found it to be more than enough food. If you’re looking for a smaller meal, I’d recommend the 5 pc Chicken Set for $11. You’ll get any single chicken flavor 🍗, any 1/2 order salad 🥗 , fries 🍟 or a corn fritter, and a can of pop. I would probably order that next time as there was a mac & cheese pesto salad that I really wanted to try. Oh, and the corn fritter!

So, if you’re in the Strathcona Area I’d say give it a try and let me know how you felt about it below 👇

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page