top of page

Part 2: The Creation of Lafaci Eats & more!


Lafaci Eats blogger, Juliana Laface


A bit about me

I am a Graphic Designer by trade and a foodie since birth. I currently work as a freelance Graphic Designer and help small businesses, bloggers, and individuals with a variety of design needs. Whether it be designing a logo, business cards, a website (yup-I built this website too!), or marketing materials, when it comes to design, I pretty much do it all. If you're interested in learning more about the design side of my life, or if you need help with a project, you can view my design website here: julianalaface.com.


How did Lafaci Eats come to be?

As some of you may know, I've been Instagramming food for a while. In fact, some are probably quite thankful for the departure of food photos on my personal Instagram to a page dedicated just to food (not everyone cares what I'm eating for dinner believe it or not ;). Over time, with the support of friends and other bloggers, it became fitting to start blogging about food, since I've pretty much already been doing it.


What can you expect from me?

I have pretty high standards when it comes to dining. Things that I look for that make a meal great are obviously the quality and taste of food, but to me, service and atmosphere make a huge difference. There are some great places to dine at that have terrible service, which makes it difficult to return. If that happens, I'll be sure to share an honest review with you here. My intention isn't to crucify anyone or any restaurant. I understand that running a business is difficult, and even though businesses have the best of intentions, it can be hard to execute your vision when not everyone is on board. Sometimes things just get crazy–I recognize that. I believe a fair review that is honest, with helpful feedback, can make dining experiences better for everyone. And that is my intention with Lafaci Eats.


How did I come up with the name Lafaci Eats?

I have a mixed heritage that is Asian, Italian, Scottish and Irish. My mother is full Chinese, and my father is everything else. My last name is Laface (it's Italian), pronouced La-FAH-tchay, like Versace. BUT everyone butchers it. So, back when I was a 'cool' teenager, I decided to come up with a new name that looked the way I wanted my last name to sound. And yes, technically Lafaci still isn't written the way I would want my last name pronounced. However, old habits die hard, and that's just the way it is. Lafaci (La-FAH-tchay) Eats is here to stay!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page